Say Goodnight, Gracie

george-and-gracie.jpg
When something that started out as fun begins to feel like an obligation, it’s time to put it to bed (as they say in my real-life business) for the last time.

To all of you who have read my posts, thank you.

To all of you who have read my posts and left comments, your validation has meant a great deal to me.

Goodnight, Gracie.

7 Responses to Say Goodnight, Gracie

  1. Alison says:

    Well. All the best to you.

  2. Dan says:

    Understood – thanks for all the interesting posts… Keep in touch!

  3. Kirk says:

    Thank you for all you have done to give us so many photos worthy of the name “art” and for all your helpful information. In other words, thank you for your generosity.

  4. Elisabeth says:

    I had no clue until today that you had decided to abandon your blog. I sometimes agree with you that this can really turn into a chore, and I occasionally contemplate giving mine up too, but I also know that it is a useful link to some friends and family members, and it also helps me keep trace of events, minute or not so minute, in my life.

    I wish you well, and hope that you will keep in touch via e-mail and through comments on my blog. And thanks for all the wisdom and great photos!

  5. I think this is my first visit here. I like the comcast piece. I have had experiences like that.

  6. Sybaritegal (Janice) says:

    Alas, this was my first visit and I have spent the better part of an hour perusing your wonderful photos and charming wit and insight. I’m sorry I’m perpetually a “day late”, as I think you really strike a great balance of love for the area and disdain for the innane. I wish you well, always!

  7. passante says:

    My heartfelt thanks to all of you. Such generous validation makes me want to go on (I admit it — so as to get more!), but there are many other things I want to do in what, I suddenly realize, is a shrinking amount of time left to me in which to do them. As Andrew Marvell wrote:

    But at my back I always hear
    Time’s winged chariot hurrying near;
    And yonder all before us lie
    Deserts of vast eternity.

Leave a comment