Monochrome world

snow_feb2507.jpg
From my seventh floor window, today’s snow looks beautiful, but I have no urge to join the two hardy souls trudging across the bridge into the park. I’ll watch from a warm distance.

9 Responses to Monochrome world

  1. Kirk says:

    Me, too, Passante. As far as nature is concerned, I say that’s what windows are for.

  2. Beautiful photo . . . .looks like the view from The Wardrobe into “Spare Oomb”

  3. mariemcc says:

    Great view. I was one of those hardy souls tramping through the snow yesterday. You’ll see the results this week.

  4. mariemcc says:

    I didn’t mean to imply that I was one of the hardy souls in your picture. I was slogging around elsewhere in Old Town, taking snow pictures.

  5. That is a nice photograph. I like it and it looks so far away — that bridge and those people on it.

  6. Oh that is a nice picture and it looks so far away and the people so small and cold.

  7. Kirk says:

    Passante. I give up. I’ll have to ask. Is that picture in color, or is it in b&w?

  8. passante says:

    Thanks to all of you for visiting and commenting.

    Kirk,

    The picture was taken (digitally) in color even though it looks like black and white. Many, many years ago (in pre-digital times) when I was studying photography at the Corcoran School of Art, one of the assignments in the Color I class final examination portfolio was “black and white in color.” This image, I suspect, would have got me a much better grade than the one I submitted. Oh well!

  9. Elisabeth says:

    Wow, this is an amazing shot! And that’s the view from your apartment?!!? Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

