Fresh fruit and veg

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Something I love in London (and miss in Washington, D.C.) is buying my fruits and vegetables from a greengrocer whose stall is on the sidewalk like this one in Turnham Green in west London. This man ambled into my shot and appears to be pondering the contents of the stall. I hope he’s thinking that replacing fish and chips and bangers and mash with some of the huge variety of fresh produce available here would help his waistline.

2 Responses to Fresh fruit and veg

  1. Marie McC says:

    That does have a nostalgic appeal vs. the modern supermarket where nobody knows your name. The closest you could come in DC would be Eastern Market on the weekends.

  2. Needtsza says:

    NYC has em too. I miss em too, my friend

